All election results are unofficial until certified by the Indiana County Office of Elections. See the results on our Elections 2022 page.

The race for Pennsylvania governor, lieutenant governor and U.S. Senate unfolds after a turbulent night of primary elections.

In the GOP race, Sen. Doug Mastriano scored a significant victory after garnering 44.71 percent of the vote statewide and 54.21 percent of the vote in Indiana County. Mastriano fell behind early in the night after William McSwain took the lead in the first hour of the tab, but he quickly took command within two hours. Attorney General Josh Shapiro secured the Democratic nomination after running unopposed and garnering more than 2,500 votes.

Lou Barletta finished third in statewide votes with just over 10% of the vote.

In the race for Lieutenant Governor of Pennsylvania, Carrie Delrosso will be the Republican candidate and she will oppose Austin Davis, who won the Democratic vote. Delrosso held the lead throughout the night and finished with 36.89% of the vote, beating Jeffrey Coleman and Richard Saccone, who each finished with 17% of the vote. In Indiana County, Delrosso led with 27 percent of the vote.

The race for the open U.S. Senate seat saw a close race on the Republican ticket and a landslide victory on the Democratic ticket.

John Fetterman won the vote for the Democratic ticket at both the state and county level. His wife Giselle said after his victory that he had a plan for the PA.

Fetterman received 59% of the vote statewide and 63% of the vote in Indiana County.

On the Republican side, however, David McCormick won 31.6% of the vote to beat Dr. Mehmet Oz, who finished with 31.1% of the vote.

McCormick said his supporters really showed up for him.

From a county perspective, McCormick edged out Dr. Oz by less than 50% of the vote.

Along with primaries for the three big jobs — GOP, Lieutenant Governor and US Senate — a few local primaries were held last night.

The most competitive race was for the Republican State Committee in the 32n/a District, as Patricia Streams-Warman beat James Zerfoss and Jesse Daniel with 47.88% of the vote.

For the race for the Democratic State Committee in the 32n/a District, Ronald Fairman edged out Ann Rea from 53.15% of the vote to 46.85% of the vote.

Some local elections were determined from the outset because many candidates ran unopposed.

In the race for Congressional Representatives, Glenn “GT” Thompson won the nomination in the 15and Congressional District, while Guy Reschenthaler won the nomination for the 14and Congressional District.

In the race for State Representative, Jim Struzzi won the Republican nomination while Brian Doyle won the nomination on the Democratic ticket. The two showed up unopposed.

Meanwhile, in the 66and Legislative District Brian Smith won the Republican nomination.



Comments are closed.